Being convicted of a sexual offense carries stigma and shame that can last a lifetime. Even a simple open gross lewdness conviction requires a person to register as a sex
offender. Luckily for some, Nevada allows early termination from the state registry if you meet certain requirements.
Required Registration Periods 179D.490
Nevada breaks down sexual offenses into several tiers.
Early Termination NRS 179D.490
If you comply with the registration and are either a tier I, or tier III juvenile offender, you may be able to reduce the registration period.
In order to reduce the registration period from 15 years to 10 years one must meet the following requirements:
If a juvenile was convicted as a tier III offender, he or she may reduce the life registration if the above criteria are met and he or she has registered for at least 25 years.
If you feel that you qualify and desire to end the shame that comes with registering, our firm can Petition the court for an order of early termination. Contact us today for a free
Excellent Criminal Law Attorney
Adam did an excellent job in his representation of my criminal case. He was honest, supportive and informative all the way through the case. He is everything I could hope for in an attorney. I highly recommend Adam for anyone to use as their attorney.
Attorney Adam Graves got my traffic ticket reduced from speeding to illegal parking. Thanks to him I will have a small fee, no traffic school, and no points on my record. I would highly recommend him.
Adam was great. He spent a little time on the phone talking with me about the options for handling my case, did what he said he would and got the result he thought I'd get, which was a lowered fine by $100 and no moving violation. Very easy process, I'd highly recommend him.