Filed under DUI Defense

Is a DUI Accident a Felony?

Is a DUI accident a felony? To be charged with a felony DUI in Nevada when an accident occurs, 1 of 2 aggravating factors must be present. Either a death occurred because of the DUI, or substantial bodily harm occurred. Many accidents involving DUIs are typically misdemeanor offenses, even if an accident occurred. You may also be charged with a felony DUI if you have

Las Vegas Nevada DUI School and Victim Impact Panel If you been convicted of a DUI 1st in Las Vegas Nevada, you will be ordered to complete a Nevada accredited 8-hour DUI program and a Victim Impact Panel.  The DUI school can be performed online or in person.  The Victim Impact Panel must be attended live and in person. If there is not a Victim

Las Vegas Nevada DUI School and Victim Impact Panel If you been convicted of a DUI 1st in Las Vegas Nevada, you will be ordered to complete a Nevada accredited 8-hour DUI program and a Victim Impact Panel.  The DUI school can be performed online or in person.  The Victim Impact Panel must be attended live and in person. If there is not a Victim

Senate Bill 259 has passed and  will become law on October 1, 2018.  This law makes it harder for DUI offenders to obtain a driver’s license and operate a vehicle without a breath interlock device.  The 2 biggest changes are the following: DUI 1st offenders will now have their driver’s license revoked for 185 days.  It was and will remain 90 days until October 1,

Under 21 years old and DUIs Nevada has a zero tolerance DUI law when it comes to people who are under the drinking age of 21 and their driver’s license. If you are younger than 21 years of age, your driver’s license may be suspended for 90 days if your blood alcohol content is ONLY .02 or above. If you are 21 or older it is

Can I Still Be Charged With a DUI If I Blow Under .08? YES, under impairment theory you can still be charged with a DUI. If you have alcohol in your system prosecutors may still try to prove your were under the influence. To do this they must prove the alcohol affected you to a degree that renders you incapable of safely driving or exercising

Uber, Smartphones and DUIs – Technology Saving Lives By Adam J. Graves, Esq. Just recently I have begun to notice a few things with ride sharing companies like Uber in Las Vegas Nevada. Their drivers are all around town after becoming legal to operate, but the most interesting thing I have notice as a criminal defense attorney who handles a lot of DUI offenses is

APRIL DUI CHECKPOINT LAS VEGAS Metro will be conducting a DUI checkpoint Tuesday, April 19, 2016 between the hours of 7 p.m. and 3 a.m. in Las Vegas. Rumor has the location to be West Charleston and Rampart. A taxi/Uber ride is a hell of a lot cheaper than a DUI.  Be safe and never drink and drive. This is for informative purposes only.  

REFUSING TO TAKE AN EVIDENTIARY TEST – NEVADA IMPLIED CONSENT Law enforcement uses Nevada’s “Implied Consent” to encourage you to consent to an evidentiary test in Nevada by threatening to revoke your driver’s license for 1 year or 3 years, if you fail to consent to an evidentiary test they are requesting. If an officer has reasonable grounds to believe that you were driving or

SUPER BOWL WEEKEND DUI CHECKPOINTS Metro announced that they will be conducting DUI checkpoints on Super Bowl Weekend. One area of focus will be around Town Square Center near the 15 and 215 highway. This checkpoint will run Saturday from 7 pm to 1 am. Additional checkpoints will be held Sunday between 6 pm and 1 am in an area that is prone to accidents